JP Taravella Drama Club

Troupe 3502


The Cappies, "Critics and Awards Program," is a program through which high school theater and journalism students are trained as critics, attend shows at other schools, write reviews, and publish those reviews in local newspapers like The Washington Post, Cincinnati Enquirer, Dallas Morning News, Kansas City Star, and The Philadelphia Inquirer.


At the end of the year, the student critics vote for awards that are presented at a formal Cappies Gala.

2016-2017 Awards

Best Freshman Critic- Nicole Sugarman

Comic Actress in a Musical- Kimberly Sessions

Best Lead Actress in a Musical- Carmen Bulthuis 

Cappies Team 2017-2018

Daniel Agmon-Lead Critic

Courtney Campbell
Vanessa Nottingham
Kimberly Sessions
Nicole Sugarman
Dani Wolfe
Morgan Wolfe

Officers 2016-2017

President: Claire Lefort
Vice President: Morgan Wolfe
Secretary:  Dekayla Saunders
Treasurer:  Vanessa Nottingham
Publicist:  Kimberly Sessions
Historian: Alyssa Holcomb
Officer in Training: Nicole Sugarman

Follow us on social media!

Members Area